skip to Main Content

PNG Selects 2013 – 2015 Officers, Terry Hanlon Named PNG President

(Rosemont, Illinois) — Terry Hanlon, President of Dillon Gage Metals in Addison, Texas, has been selected to serve as President of the Professional Numismatists Guild ( for the 2013 – 2015 term. Hanlon served the past two years as PNG Vice President.

Other officers selected by the PNG Board are Vice President Fred Weinberg of Fred Weinberg & Company, EncinPNG President Terry Hanlono, California; Treasurer Dana S. Samuelson of American Gold Exchange, Austin, Texas; and Secretary Barry Stuppler of Barry Stuppler & Company, Woodland Hills, California.

“Under PNG Bylaws, member-dealers of the organization elect the board members at large, and then the elected board members select the officers from within their group. During their August 11, 2013 meeting in Rosemont, Illinois, the nine-member Board chose the President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer,” explained Robert Brueggeman, PNG Executive Director.

Other members of the 2013 – 2015 PNG Board of Directors are Mitchell A. Battino of Hudson Rare Coins, Princeton, New Jersey; PNG Immediate Past President Jeffrey Bernberg of Rare Coin Company of America, Willowbrook, Illinois; John Maben of John Maben Rare Coins, Sarasota, Florida; James A. Simek of Numisgraphic Enterprises, Westchester, Illinois; and Richard A. Weaver of Delaware Valley Rare Coin, Broomhall, Pennsylvania.

Founded in 1953, the nonprofit PNG is composed of many of the country’s top rare coin and paper money dealers and also has members in seven other countries. For additional information, visit online at or call (951) 587-8300.

Back To Top